top of page
6058 PSA Faye McMillan Conference Grant_web banner.jpg

Empowering Diversity and Inclusivity in Pharmacy

Care Pharmaceuticals and Hydralyte are excited to partner with PSA for the PSA Faye McMillan Conference Grant. Recognising the significance of inclusivity, we acknowledge the ongoing need to increase participation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people in pharmacy. We hope this grant opportunity represents a genuine commitment to support the existing pharmacist workforce who identify as Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

Care 954 Hydralyte x Care Hybrid Logo Update 2024_v1.png

The PSA Faye McMillan Conference Grant

Professor Faye McMillan AM, a Wiradjuri yinaa (woman) from Trangie, NSW, is an esteemed community pharmacist and the first Indigenous Australian with a western pharmacy degree. Her accolades include being named the PSA 2022 Pharmacist of the Year, receiving the 2021 Member of the Order of Australia (AM), and being awarded the 2019 NSW Aboriginal Woman of the Year. A founding member of Indigenous Allied Health Australia, Faye is renowned for her significant contributions to health, education, equity, and community, particularly in Indigenous health care. 

The Grant

In recognition of her remarkable achievements, the PSA Faye McMillan Conference Grant is awarded annually to an Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander pharmacist. This grant supports attendance at the PSA National Conference, covering full conference registration, travel, and accommodation. 

Eligibility and Application

Applicants must identify as Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander and hold current AHPRA registration. This opportunity extends to both PSA members and non-members. 

Key Dates

21 March

Applications Open

23 May

Applications Close

31 May

Applicants Notified

bottom of page